contact us // home page
     We are a professional association of Soldiers and Airman of the North Dakota Army and Air National Guard (current and retired). We are your friends and neighbors serving North Dakota and the United States of America.

Our purpose:
To educate, advocate and promote the well being of our state and nation. Now and forever – We are the Guard!.
from the 141st NGAUS General Conference & Exhibition. - Photo credit: Garrett Hacking
More than two decades of support to the National Guard was honored during the 141st NGAUS General Conference & Exhibition when Sen. John Hoeven, R-N.D. was presented with the Harry S. Truman Award. [Read More] Capt Brett R. Nelson receives the Theodore Roosevelt Leadership Award for Company Grade Officers. Also awarded was CPT John R. Mazur. (Not pictured) CW3 Arnold H. Zins receives the Eagle Rising Award for Warrant Officers.

• Showcase your companies contribution to our countries national defense
• Opportunity to meet Congressional, State Government, and Military Leaders
• Ability to network with a local military audience
• Being a sponsor to North Dakota’s prominent 2020 joint conference

[Click Here] to find out more information

The NGAND/NDNGEA wish to say "Thank You" to our 2020 Conferene Sponsors.

General Atomics
Aeronautical systems, Inc

Bobcat Company

North Dakota Masonic Foundation
Eye Safety Systems
Bismarck State College
Sanford Health


Outstanding Field Grade

MAJ Robbie R. Hertz
North Dakota Army National Guard

Outstanding Field Grade

Maj Eric S. Mattson
North Dakota Air National Guard

Outstanding Company Grade

CPT Annie M. Gerhardt
North Dakota Army National Guard

Outstanding Company Grade

Capt Ryan E. Bergh
North Dakota Air National Guard

Outstanding Warrant Officer-2020
CW3 Steven P. Hoikkala
North Dakota Army National Guard

Harry S. Truman Award
Senator John Hoeven

Meritorious Service Certificate
Maj Robert Davidson

Theodore Roosevelt
Leadership Award Winner

CPT John R. Mazur
Capt Brett R. Nelson

Eagle Rising Award for
Warrant Officers

CW3 Arnold H. Zins

Thank you for your continued Support of the National Guard Association of North Dakota. The 2021 Membership Drive will start on January 1, 2021.


“North Dakota Roughrider Award Winners”
This award is given to someone who is recognized by the contribution of an individual who has given back to not only their respective association, but has put in the time and effort to better both organizations, therefore impacting the lives of Guardsmen both Officer and Enlisted..

2019 - CPT (Ret) Randy Fuss

2018 - Carroll E. Quam

2017 - Christopher Domitrovich

2016 - MG (Ret) David Sprynczynatyk

2015 - SGM (Ret) Roger Johnson – Posthumously

December 2019 News Letter

In this month’s installment of NGAND/NGAUS 101, we will look at where your hard earned money goes after your annual membership is paid or upon purchase of a lifetime membership.

[Click Here] to read more

NGAUS Accomplishments

[Click Here] to view NGAUS Accomplishments


2020 State Roughrider Conference

CANCELED - 2020 State Roughrider Conference has been canceled

142nd General Conference

Aug. 28-29, 2020

[Click Here] for more information and to register.

2021 State Roughrider Conference
March 19 - 21, 2021 in Bismarck

143rd General Conference
Sept. 9 - 12, 2021 in Charlotte
Hosted by the North Carolina National Guard

2022 State Roughrider Conference
March 18 - 20, 2022 in West Fargo

144th General Conference
Aug. 26 - 29, 2022 in Columbus
Hosted by the Ohio National Guard

2023 State Roughrider Conference
March 17 - 19, 2023 in Bismarck

145th General Conference
August 18-21, 2023 in Reno
Hosted by the Nevada National Guard

146th General Conference
August 28-31, 2024 in Detroit, MI
Hosted by the Michigan National Guard

National Guard Association of North Dakota
P.O. Box 5511
Bismarck, ND 58506-5511

Contact Us | Email UsE-Mail

© NGAND. All rights reserved